International Conference on Condensed Matter and Advanced Materials (IC2MAM) 2018

Department of Physics of Universitas Negeri Malang is organizing International Conference on Condensed Matter and Advanced Materials (IC2MAM) 2018, in collaboration with Consortium of Materials Science & Technology (KOSATEM), Institut Teknologi Bandung (ITB), Universitas Gajah mada (UGM), Universitas Brawijaya (UB), Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember (ITS), Universitas Airlangga (UNAIR), Universitas Negeri Surabaya (UNESA), Universitas Negeri Makasar (UNM), Universitas Negeri Semarang (UNNES), Universitas Sebelas Maret (UNS) and Universitas Diponegoro (UNDIP).


The conference will be held on 5 September 2018 at Universitas Negeri Malang, Malang, Indonesia.



  1. Abstract submission/registration: 30 May 2018
  2. Abstract notification acceptance: 20 June 2018
  3. Last early bird Registration: 25 July 2018
  4. Full Paper submission: 15 August 2018
  5. Final program announcement: 29 August 2018
  6. Conference: 5 September 2018
  7. Expected Publication: December 2018



1.    Early Bird

a.    Participants (without paper): IDR 500,000

b.    Students (with paper): IDR 1,500,000

c.    Academics/Researchers (with paper): IDR 2,000,000

d.    Industry: IDR 3,000,000

2.    Normal

a.    Participants (without paper): IDR 750,000

b.    Students (with paper): IDR 2,000,000

c.    Academics/Researchers (with paper): IDR 2,500,000

d.    Industry: IDR 3,000,000



1.    All submitted papers will be reviewed by at least two reviewers to ensure the scientific quality.

2.    The selected of accepted papers will be published in the Journal of Physics: Conference Series (Institute of Physics /IOP), indexed by Scopus.


Keynote Speakers

  1. Prof. Dr. Takayuki Ishida (The University of Electro-Communications – Japan)
  2. Prof. Dr. Hadi Nur (UTM – Malaysia)
  3. Prof. Dr. Somchai Tancharakorn (SLRI – Thailand)
  4. Prof. Dr. Khairurrijal (ITB – Indonesia)
  5. Dr. Ariando, (NUS Singapore)


Invited Speakers

  1. Prof. Suminar Pratapa, ITS
  2. Dr. Kuwat Triyana, UGM
  3. Dr. Masruroh, UB
  4. Dr. Edy Giri Rachman Putra. BATAN
  5. Dr. A. Zaidan, UNAIR



Abstract and paper submission system can be accessed at


Please visit the main web to see other details at


Any kind of questions shall be addressed to or please contact:

  • Dr. Ahmad Taufiq (+62 81233196644)
  • Dr. Nandang Mufti (+62 82117543311)